Abhishek Saini - Software Developer at Google | Educator

:wave: Name: Abhishek Saini

:speech_balloon: Pronouns: He/Him

:hourglass_flowing_sand: How do you spend your time: I have 7 years of work experience as a Software Developer. Currently working at Google, before that worked at Tower Research Capital, and graduated from IIT Kharagpur. Other than work, my time is spent mostly in competitive programming, badminton, chess, watching Cricket, a decent amount of gym, and reading books.

:earth_africa: Where are you located: Bangalore, India

:nerd_face: What’s something Google won’t tell us about you: Trying to keep it that way :smiley:

:books: Tell us about a book that you frequently like to gift or recommend: “Predictably Irrational” by Dan Ariely

:thinking: I am looking forward to CRiCKET because: I have been teaching Algorithms for the last few months. I believe that knowing how CSEd research is done is a super useful skill and insights from the workshop would help me become a better educator. Also, it is super interesting to me just from a pure learning perspective.

:link: We can find you at (socials, github, website, substack etc.): Linkedin for Algorithmic stuff, Twitter for that and super random thoughts, Youtube for some educational videos.

It’s wonderful to be here, I am looking forward to meeting everyone.

3 Likes

Thrilled you could make it, Abhishek! Thanks for coming on board, looking forward to seeing you on campus soon :slight_smile:

1 Like

I used to use a chapter from Predictably Irrational in one of my courses, but these days it’s become impossible to tell what to believe from Dan Ariely. )-: (And in fact it appears…not much!)

2 Likes

Unfortunately couple of other writers I have liked now seem to have gone on a path where their thoughts are confusing )-:
I guess all we can do is cherish their older work in independence.

1 Like